Spirit Animals

The other day I was joking around with my friend and co-worker Joelle and we came up with the idea of a spirit animal.  I don’t remember how we got on the topic but I started to break down my last name. Kinberger = Kin (I believe means “son of”) + Ber (translates to Bear) + ger (translates to Tiger). So Kinberger stands for son of a Bearger or a Bear-tiger.  We started to develop a formula to figure out other peoples spirit animals.  My name doesn’t follow this formula per-say, but the Bear-tiger combo was too bad ass to change.

Formula

  1. Take the first letter or first couple letters of your last name and think of an animal that starts with the same letter or letters.
  2. Take the last letter or last couple letters of you last name and think of an animal that ends with the same letter or letters.
  3. Choose the head of one animal and the body of the other. It doesn’t matter which one you use for which, but those are the only parts you can switch around.

And that’s it, your last name then becomes the name of a sweet new hybrid animal.

I will use Joelle’s spirit animal as an example, Her last name is Parra.


Parra = Parrot + Cobra

Here are some others that I made for friends

Grant = Gorilla + Ant

Price = Praying Mantis + Mice (you can use the plural of an animal)

Dugan = Dugon + Pelican

Monroe = Mongoose + Roe

That’s all I have come up with to date. If you come up with a cool combo let me know and I’ll try and work some photoshop magic. Or if you want to give it a try, go for it. Just send me a pic of it when you’re done and I will post it on my blog.